Computer Literacy for IC3 Unit 3: Living Online (2nd Edition) (Computers Are Your Future)

Computer Literacy for IC3 Unit 3: Living Online (2nd Edition) (Computers Are Your Future)

Written to provide all readers with an opportunity to learn and demonstrate computer and Internet literacy.

Computer Literary for IC3
was written to align with a certification called “Internet and Computing Core Certification (IC3)”.  This certification is for users who want to demonstrate critical computer and Internet skills valued in today’s academic and professional environments.  The Computer Literacy for IC3 text is written to meet the certification standards and provide readers with a broad understanding of the key components of computer literacy in order to prepare for the exam.

This certification has 3 units:
•    Unit 1:  Computing Fundamentals (computer concepts)
•    Unit 2:  Using Productivity Software
•    Unit 3:  Living Online (the Internet)

Each of these units is available as a separate Computer Literacy for IC3 text. This text contains: Unit 3: Living Online covers basics of the Internet, including networks, email, and the impact of computing on society.

The second edition of Computer Literacy for IC3 has been revised to keep up with the IC3 program’s evolution, which reflects the recent changes in computers and technology. Instead of publishing one large, comprehensive text, the three units are now available as separate, smaller texts.Used Book in Good Condition

buy now


Information Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.